top of page
  • Writer's pictureVirtuosi Racing

Maxwell Dodds completes Virtuosi Racing’s 2024 British F4 line-up

Virtuosi Racing is delighted to announce Maxwell Dodds as the team’s third and final signing for the 2024 ROKiT F4 British Championship, certified by the FIA.


The 18-year-old Brit completes Virtuosi Racing’s roster, joining Hungarian karting ace Martin Molnár and Chinese driver Yuhao Fu at the Norfolk-based outfit.


Having started racing at just four years old, Max made his mark in the karting world, regularly scoring wins and podiums, before stepping up to cars in late 2020 with an already commendable career behind him.


He continued his progression in the Michelin Ginetta Junior Championship in 2021 and has already impressed with Virtuosi during pre-season testing.


On the signing of Dodds, the Virtuosi Racing F4 team boss, Mark Salmon, said:

“We’re excited to have Maxwell Dodds on board with us this year. The deal happened very late, so obviously we’re on the back foot with testing, but he has a great attitude, great mentality, and is working hard, so I can’t see why we can’t achieve great results this year, together.”


Maxwell Dodds shares Mark’s high hopes for the upcoming season. The Brit added:

“I’m thrilled to be racing with Virtuosi for the new season, it’s an amazing opportunity. They are proven race winners, and we’re planning to add to their tally together this year.”


With testing well under way and Media Day taking place today, Virtuosi Racing is ready to take on the 2024 ROKiT F4 British Championship season with its all-new trio of Maxwell Dodds, Martin Molnár, and Yuhao Fu.


Their progress throughout the season can be followed via Virtuosi’s new Instagram account, @virtuosiracing.


Round 1 of the 2024 ROKiT F4 British Championship, certified by the FIA season, will be held at Donington Park on April 27–28. It will be followed by a further nine rounds, including two current F1 venues: the iconic Silverstone Circuit and a first-ever international race, with the championship heading to the Dutch coastline to race at Circuit Zandvoort. The championship continues to run in support of the British Touring Car Championship, supporting the BTCC for eight of the ten races, and will be broadcast live on ITV.


bottom of page